Who we are

Our church is a fellowship of Parisians made up of people from all over the world. Our leadership team alone represents many different nationalities, including French, British, Romanian, South African, and Mauritian, to name a few! Everyone is welcome to come and worship with us. We are brought together by a vision to know Jesus and to make Him known - both in Paris, and to the ends of the earth. We are led by pastors Fred and Vanessa DALAIS, alongside the eldership team of Nathanael WESTPAL, and Marius and Simona VILCU.

Next up

In addition to our Sunday morning services, La Cité organises many other events, including weekly small group meetings and monthly prayer nights. You can keep up to date with all that's going on by viewing our calendar.

Easter sunrise 2017, on Sacré-Coeur steps.

Connect

Our small groups - affectionately called "Chez Nous" - meet on weekday evenings across the city. Our aim is to get to know each other, reflect and expand on Sunday's teaching, and lift each other up in prayer. Have a look at our map to find the Chez Nous in your area.

Picnic

Give

Give generously and cheerfully (2 Cor. 9:7). The early church considered it a privilege to partner financially in the advancement of the Kingdom of God, in planting churches, in spreading the Gospel to all nations. The reality is that what we do costs money in venue rentals, in running expenses, in salaries, in events. We need your partnership to effectively do what we do. Our only source of income is donations that we receive from members and from those who want to partner with us in making Jesus Christ known in Paris and from Paris. Join the many generous people of La cite who faithfully serve Jesus with their talents, time, the finances. Take a step of faith today to obey Him in tithing and other areas of financial giving. There are 2 areas of giving that you can give towards:

Running costs of La cite and Gospel mission

This is used in everyday expenses such as venue rentals, in administration costs, in looking after our pastors and other staff – these are direct costs of this Gospel mission we are on. We also believe in being generous and we aim to give approximately 20% of our income away each year, towards church planting, strengthening other churches and giving to the poor. If you would like to contribute to the running costs of La cite, here are the bank details:

IBAN : FR76 3000 3032 9100 0372 7230 583
BIC-ADRESSE SWIFT : SOGEFRPP

Building fund

In May 2018, we received a clear call to put aside some funds and trust God for a venue of our own. We don’t know what the exact timing will be to secure our own venue, but in the meantime we have chosen to be obedient to His leading. We have created this building fund which will be used exclusively towards a permanent venue for La cite into the future. If you would like to believe with us, and contribute towards our building fund, here are the details (for a future and more permanent venue that we’re trusting God for):

IBAN : FR76 3000 3032 9100 0372 7264 436
BIC-ADRESSE SWIFT : SOGEFRPP

Note that we are registered as an association 1905, eligible to provide fiscal receipts for all donations. This will allow you a deduction on your taxes in France. When you give, you contribute directly to our mission of knowing Jesus and making Him known. Thank you for your obedience to God and for your generosity towards us.

Equip 2019

Equip 2019 is NOT a conference! It is a time when the church comes together to get equipped for works of ministry and service, to grow in unity and maturity in our knowledge of Jesus, to be encouraged, strengthened, envisioned, refreshed.
It is also a time to build relationally with people of other churches, other cities and other nations. These relationships are often instrumental in our future. Don’t miss out on this year’s Equip in Paris, from the 28 th to 31 st May 2019. For more information and to register

Equip

Join the conversation

The La Cité community is active accross the web.

Thoughts

Our pastor, Fred Dalais, and other creative writers at La Cité share their thoughts on our Medium publication.

Sermons

We upload our sermons onto SoundCloud, so you can carry Sunday's teachings in your pocket.

News

We use our Facebook page to communicate the latest La Cité news.

Moments

Moments of intimacy, and joy are shared on our Instagram feed.

Worship

We have compiled a Spotify playlist of our favourite worship songs.

Events

Our Google Calendar ensures that you will never miss a La Cité event.

Get in touch

Qui nous sommes

Notre église est une communauté de Parisiens venant de tous les coins du monde. Notre équipe de leaders, quant à elle, englobe plusieurs nationalités, y compris des Français, des Anglais, des Roumains, des Sud Africains et des Mauriciens, pour n'en citer que quelques-unes ! Tous sont les bienvenus à venir louer avec nous. Nous sommes réunis par une vision de connaitre Jésus et le faire connaitre à Paris et de Paris jusqu'aux extrémités de la terre. Nous sommes dirigés par nos Pasteurs Fred et Vanessa DALAIS, qui travaillent conjointement avec une équipe d’anciens : Theo et Agathe STEYN, Nathanael WESTPHAL, et Marius et Simona VILCOOL.

A venir

En plus de nos réunions le dimanche matin, La Cité organise divers évènements en semaine, dont des groupes de maison hebdomadaires et des réunions de prière mensuelles. Vous pouvez rester informés de tout ce qui se passe en visionnant notre agenda en ligne.

Easter sunrise 2017, on Sacré-Coeur steps.

Se connecter

Nos groupes de maison – affectueusement appelés « Chez Nous » - se réunissent dans la semaine à plusieurs endroits dans Paris. Notre but est tout simplement d’apprendre à se connaître, revoir et approfondir l’enseignement du dimanche, et se soutenir mutuellement par la prière. Jetez un coup d’œil à notre carte afin de trouver un Chez Nous près de chez vous !

Picnic

Participer

Donnez généreusement et avec joie (2 Cor. 9:7) L'église naissante considérait un privilège de donner financièrement envers l'avancement du Royaume de Dieu, envers l'implantation des églises, envers la mission de répandre l'Evangile dans toutes les nations. La réalité est que ce que nous faisons (notre mission de faire connaître Jésus Christ) coûte de l'argent en location de salles, en cout de fonctionnement de l’église, en salaires, et autres. Nous avons besoin de votre engagement et de votre partenariat dans ce que nous faisons. En tant qu’église, notre seule source de revenus provient des dons que nous recevons de nos membres et de ceux qui veulent s'associer à notre mission de faire connaître Jésus Christ à Paris et depuis Paris. Rejoignez les nombreuses personnes généreuses de La cité qui servent Jésus fidèlement avec leurs talents, leurs temps et leurs finances. Faites un pas de foi aujourd'hui, en obéissance à Dieu, dans vos dons financiers envers l’église (dîmes, offrandes, …).

Envers les coûts de fonctionnement de La cité et de notre mission

Ces dons sont utilisés pour nos couts de fonctionnement telles que la location de nos locaux, les frais d'administration, les salaires du personnel, etc. - ce sont des coûts directs de notre mission à Paris sur quoi nous nous donnons à plein cœur. Nous souhaitons aussi être une église généreuse et nous donnons chaque année environ 20% de nos revenus, pour l’implantation des églises, le soutient d'autres églises et les dons aux pauvres. Si vous souhaitez participer aux frais de fonctionnement de La cite, voici les coordonnées bancaires :

IBAN : FR76 3000 3032 9100 0372 7230 583
BIC-ADRESSE SWIFT : SOGEFRPP

Plan d’épargne pour un locale

En mai 2018, nous avons reçu un appel clair de Dieu de croire qu’Il avait un locale permanent pour La Cité. Suite à cela, nous avons agi dans un premier temps a mettre en place un plan d’épargne pour cela. Nous ne savons pas quel sera le moment exact pour sécuriser notre propre locale, mais en attendant, nous avons choisi d'obéir à Son commandement. Nous avons créé ce plan d’épargne qui servira exclusivement à un site permanent pour La cite dans l’avenir. Si vous voulez mettre votre foi avec la nôtre et contribuer à notre plan d’épargne, voici les coordonnées bancaires :

IBAN : FR76 3000 3032 9032 9100 0372 7264 436
BIC-ADRESSE SWIFT : SOGEFRPP

Notez que nous sommes enregistrés en tant qu'association 1905, habilité à fournir des reçus fiscaux pour tous les dons. Vous pourrez ainsi bénéficier d'une déduction sur vos impôts en France. En donnant, vous contribuez directement à notre mission de connaître Jésus et de le faire connaître. Merci pour votre obéissance à Dieu et pour votre générosité envers nous.

Equip 2019

Equip 2019 n'est PAS une conférence ! C'est un temps où l'Église se réunit pour se préparer aux œuvres de ministère et de service, pour grandir dans l'unité et dans la maturité dans notre connaissance de Jésus, pour être encouragée, renforcée, remplie de vision, rafraîchie.
C'est aussi l'occasion d'établir des relations avec des gens d'autres Églises, d'autres villes et d'autres nations. Ces relations sont souvent déterminantes pour notre avenir. Ne manquez pas le Equip 2019 à Paris cette année, du 28 au 31 mai 2019. Pour plus d'informations et pour vous inscrire

Equip

Participer à la conversation

La communauté de La Cité est présente sur l’internet.

Pensées

Notre Pasteur, Fred DALAIS, et les autres écrivains créatifs à La Cité partagent leurs pensées sur notre page Medium..

Enseignements

Nous enregistrons les enseignements et les partageons sur SoundCloud,pour que vous puissiez les réécouter pendant la semaine ou rattraper un dimanche absent.

Nouvelles

Aimez notre page Facebook pour suivre les dernières nouvelles de La Cité.

Moments

Des moments d’intimité et de joie sont partagés sur notre compte Instagram

Louange

Nous avons élaboré une liste de lecture sur Spotify. Venez écouter nos chansons préférées et louez-Le partout sur Paris !

Evènements

Ne manquez jamais un évènement à La Cité grâce à notre agenda Google

Entrer en contact